General election 2019 – candidate list


Across the eight Cheshire constituencies, each our local MPS is standing for re-election. Below, you’ll see a full candidate list provided in alphabetical order. The most recent post-holder is shown italics with an asterisk by their name.

Antoinette Sandbach, Eddisbury, is now standing for the Liberal Democrats but was formerly elected as MP whilst she was the Conservatives’ candidate. All other former MPs are standing for the same party they were previously elected.

There is a candidate in every seat representing the Conservatives, Green Party, Labour and Liberal Democrats.

The Brexit Party has four candidates, while the Animal Welfare Party, the Libertarian Party and UKIP have each fielded one candidate.

You can keep up to date on election news by following the GE2019 tag on our site.


Full list of candidates…


Amber Valley

Nigel Mills – Conservatives *

Lian Pizzey – Green Party

Kate Smith – Liberal Democrats

Adam Thompson – Labour



Mark Fletcher – Conservatives

David Hancock – Liberal Democrats

Kevin Harper – Brexit Party

Natalie Hoy – Independent

David Kesteven – Green Party

Dennis Skinner – Labour *

Ross Walker – Independent 



Emily Coy – Liberal Democrats

John Daramy – Independent

Leigh Higgins – Conservatives

Neil Jackson – Green Party

Toby Perkins – Labour *

John Scotting – Brexit Party



James Archer – Liberal Democrats

Catherine Atkinson – Labour

Des Ball – Independent

Roy Dunn – Independent

Brent Poland – Green Party

Richard Shaw – Independent

Maggie Throup – Conservatives * 


Derby North

Alan Graves – Brexit Party

Helen Hitchcock – Green Party

Amanda Solloway – Conservatives

Tony Tinley – Labour

Gregory Webb – Liberal Democrats

Chris Williamson – Independent (was Labour) *


Derby South

Ed Barker – Conservatives

Margaret Beckett – Labour *

Joe Naitta – Liberal Democrats

Timothy Prosser – Brexit Party


Derbyshire Dales

Matt Buckler – Green Party

Robert Court – Liberal Democrats

Sarah Dines – Conservatives

Clare Raw – Labour

(Note: Patrick McLoughlin, Conservatives, is not standing for re-election)


High Peak

Ruth George – Labour *

Alan Graves – Brexit Party

Robert Hodgetts-Haley – Green Party

Robert Largan – Conservatives

David Lomax – Liberal Democrats


Mid Derbyshire

Felix Dodds – Liberal Democrats

Pauline Latham – Conservatives *

Sue Macfarlane – Green Party

Emma Monkman – Labour


North East Derbyshire

Frank Adlington-Stringer – Green Party

Chris Peace – Labour

Lee Rowley – Conservatives *

Ross Shipman – Liberal Democrats


South Derbyshire

Amanda Baker – Green Party

Lorraine Johnson – Liberal Democrats

Robert Pearson – Labour

Heather Wheeler – Conservatives *


Leave a reply